Reviews



Good Value - Great Location - Rating 4/5

From reading the reviews on here it is easy to be skeptical but I thought the room was adequate for what we needed it for. Very central location, the room was clean, beds were comfortable and it wasn't noisy at night. It's not the Ritz but good value for what you pay, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Sam B | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect for a lads weekend away. - Rating 5/5

We traveled to Newcastle in a group of 8 for a friends 21st and wanted a place to stay that was close to the cities' attractions and nightlife. Heroes is perfect if you're just looking for a place to sleep at the end of a night on the town.

Reviewer:Gary P | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Get what you pay for - Rating 5/5

Stayed in room 10, group of five adults.The room was fine, great location and good value for money.

Reviewer:Ian T | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Exceptional value- Rating 5/5

Nice and clean, everything worked, comfortable bed, just the ticket!

Reviewer:Anthony E | Sat 5th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Pretty Spot On - Rating 4/5

Group of 8 through for a Newcastle game and a night out. Warm welcome at the shop downstairs, clean room, comfy bunk beds, perfect location. If your expecting 5* luxury you’ll (obviously) be disappointed but we found it great value for money. Only complaint would be the showers which were hot and cold in equal measure.Thanks!

Reviewer:Duncan M | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean, Friendly, Great Location - Rating 5/5

My basketball team booked this Hostel after a mid-week game in Newcastle and it met all expectations. Clean rooms, hot shower, friendly staff and an amazing location. For the price, you can't complain.Thanks for hosting us!

Reviewer:Alex D | Fri 9th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Nice beds and great value for money - couldn’t get any more central

Reviewer:Freddie S | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


You get what you pay for.- Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay, as a group of lads on a weekend away all it really was is a place to lay our heads over night, all the basics you need are there and it’s a perfect location in Newcastle!

Reviewer:Sam R | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


review - Rating 4/5

close to area where we needed to be, clean and a good nights sleep

Reviewer:Liam R | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


21st Birthday- Rating 4/5

6 girls stayed for 2 nights, great location in the city centre &a comfy bed!! don't expect 5* for paying £20 a night, get what you pay for! would 100% recommend if you are visiting for the nightlife - as hostel is mainly groups going out which means drink &noise! we really enjoyed our stay &will 100% be coming back to stay here when we visit the toon!! host was very friendly &even gave us another mirror as we was a big group

Reviewer:Abby S | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great location and everything we needed!!! Definitely will stay again

Reviewer:Freddie J | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Does what it say on the tin - Rating 4/5

Everything was as described. No problems at all.

Reviewer:Rachael T | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Good 3/5 - Rating 3/5

Good hostel with very nice staff. However, disappointed with the interior and lack of breakfast.

Reviewer:Yasmine El F | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great for a weekend with friends - Rating 5/5

Heroes was great for a weekend with friends. Right in the centre of Newcastle and moments from the station. A friendly service with 24 hour access. Rooms to fit a large group of you. We were very satisfied.

Reviewer:Tom R | Tue 16th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Staff so helpful - Rating 5/5

Group of us arrived. The guys who ran this place were incredibly helpful. Always smiling, and went a mile out of their way to be helpful or to give good advice. Great experience.

Reviewer:Conor F | Mon 1st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Cracking location - Rating 4/5

Staff were very helpful and politeRoom was basic but cleanJust right for groups who are going to be spending theirtime out on the town

Reviewer:Paul R | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Value - Rating 5/5

It is unfair that people are comparing this to places that cost twice as much. If you are looking for somewhere to sleep while you explore Newcastle then come here. Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. MartinV | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Very Nice - Rating 4/5

Manager was helpful, Room was as advertised. Beds were really comfy. Only complaint is that the bathroom door wouldn't shut properly but otherwise a nice stay.

Reviewer:Ben H | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Stag- Rating 5/5

Very good and was never bothered

Reviewer:Liam W | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Best location we could have had for my mates stag. We didn't want luxury, so this hostel was ideal. Someone was always at the desk to help us, and I would definitely book again!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew J | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great hostel perfect location - Rating 5/5

Exactly what we wanted, and the location was excellent!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew J | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Small - Rating 3/5

But very accommodating.Thank you for letting us leave our bags there the next day. No towels?? Very reasonable and close to train station.

Reviewer:Brenda D | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect for group central to nightlife - Rating 5/5

Great hostel. Management were friendly and even let us stay later due to our flight been late in evening. Central to all nightlife. Perfect location 5 stars all the way

Reviewer:Ian K | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Good Location with Reasonable Price - Rating 4/5

+veGood Location with Reasonable Price.Staff was very helpful.Room was clean.-veNo lift was available.

Response

Thanks for your review im happy you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:CHUN KIT Y | Wed 6th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


All you need - Great location - Rating 5/5

10/10 for us anyway.! ay Man.

Response

thanks for your review glad you enjoyed your stay in newcastle

Reviewer:Ronan M | Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location - Rating 3/5

Should really be called a hostel as it is definitely not a hotelA group of 5 girls up in Newcastle for a weekend on the beer, within walking distance of all the bars and clubs which is a plus, The triple bunk bed was a first for me but was surprisingly comfyWe were at the top of the building so a few flights of steep stairs to climb, not for the unfit!This place is ideal for groups of people looking for a no fills bed only place to crash while enjoying the nightlife of Newcastle, cheap and comfortableOnly gripe I had was there was no blind or curtain in the room so having the sun beam in from a skylight and a front facing window did not help the hangover!

Reviewer:ANDREA M | Tue 3rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


All good - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, great location and rooms are basic but clean and fine for the price... All good.

Reviewer:Jon D | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Thanks! - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the couple in the reception! Spanish guys from london

Response

thanks we are please you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer:Mr. Perera J | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago